The Evergreen Review


The Evergreen Review began in 1957 by publishing works from iconic writers such as Samuel Beckett, Susan Sontag, LeRoi Jones, Kenzaburō Ōe, Allen Ginsberg, and others. Today, Evergreen continues its legacy online, publishing daring works that interrogate identity: narratives that represent underrepresented people, identities, and ideas.

The Evergreen Review’s highlighted books